0086-18757414773
0086-15168504269

View mobile version

Rapid development of IoT brings the bright future in NB-IoT intelligent water meter

Issuing time:2019-05-31 14:57


Nowadays, the concept of the Internet of Things has been deeply rooted in people's hearts. It is based on the core technology of big data analysis, new generation of IoT transmission, and helps families, enterprises and governments to achieve a comprehensive collection, transmission and analysis of terminal equipment data.

NB-IoT, also known as narrowband Internet of Things, is a key access technology in the field of IoT. Compared with wireless IoT technology, it has the advantages of low power consumption, large capacity, high stability and deep coverage. It is widely used in intelligent meter reading, intelligent parking, intelligent logistics and other fields.

Take NB-IoT intelligent water meter as an example. With the development of NB-IoT , the traditional water industry has been affected by it and many problems of its own. The water industry has attracted much attention in the wisdom change.

As a terminal data acquisition equipment, water meters connect thousands of households. In order to collect data, the most primitive method is the meter reader's door-to-door meter reading and statistical data. With the development of society, there are many drawbacks, such as low efficiency, high labor cost, error-prone recording data, difficult maintenance and management, etc.

So GPRS remote meter reading came into being, which is more advanced, more efficient and safer than manual meter reading technology. But it also has shortcomings, leading to the failure to promote large-scale, such as communication base station user capacity is small, high power consumption, poor signal and so on.

The remote meter reading based on NB-IoT technology solves this problem well. It inherits the function of GPRS and has huge capacity. The user capacity of the same base station is 10 times that of the former. It has lower power consumption, and the standby time of the NB-IoT terminal module can be more than ten years under the same operating environment. New Technology signal coverage Stronger (covering indoor and basement) etc.

With the maturity and perfection of flow measurement, network communication, automatic control, GIS geographic information, micro-power supply, cloud computing and other technologies, NB-IoT intelligent water meter has become a hot spot and inevitable development of intelligent water market.


Home   |   About Delta   |   Intelligent Water Meter    |    Intelligent Water Meter  System    |    Intelligent Gas Meter    |    Intelligent watt-hour meter   |    News    |    Contact Us
All rights reserved ©Zhuhai Delta Technology Co.,Ltd
ONLINE SERVICE

ONLINE SERVICE

副标题

 
 
 
 
 Work Time
Mon to Fri :8:30-17:30
 Contact Details
Customer service hot:0756-6116789
Customer service hot:0756-8117164
Email:zhuhaidelta@126.com

0756-6116789
0756-8117164
查看手机版

物联网迅速发展 NB-IoT智能水表迎广阔市场前景

发表时间:2019-05-31 14:57

如今,物联网概念已经深入人心,基于大数据分析、新一代物联网传输技术等核心技术,构建大连接的物联数据网络,帮助政府、企业、家庭实现对终端设备数据的全面采集、传输与分析。新一代窄带物联网(NB-IoT),正逐步让能源管理进入万物互联时代

NB-IoT又称为窄带物联网技术,是IoT领域的关键接入技术,相对无线物联网技术,具有低功耗,大容量、高稳定性以及深覆盖等显著优势,可在智能抄表、智能停车、智能物流等多个领域广泛应用。

  为推动NB-IoT在细分领域的应用,2017年工信部专门印发《全面推进移动物联网NB-IoT的建设发展的通知》,《通知》要求,到2020NB-IoT总连接数超过6亿元。

NB-IoT智能水表为例。随着NB-IoT技术应用的不断成熟,传统水务行业受物联网强劲势头的影响,加之自身存在的诸多难点痛点问题,水务行业在智慧变革中引发了多方关注。

  作为终端数据采集设备,水表连接千家万户。为收集采集数据,最原始的抄表方法是抄表员上门抄表,统计数据。随着社会的发展,人工抄表衍生出诸多弊端,如效率低、人工成本高、记录数据容易出错、维护管理困难等。

  于是GPRS远程抄表应运而生,它解决了人工抄表一系列问题,它比人工抄表技术先进,效率更高,更安全。但是GPRS远程抄表也有缺点导致无法大面积推广,如通讯基站用户容量小,功耗高,信号差等。

而基于NB-IoT技术的远程抄表则很好解决了这一问题,NB-IoT远程抄表在继承了GPRS远程抄表功能的同时还拥有海量容量,相同基站通讯用户容量是GPRS远程抄表的10;更低功耗,在相同的使用环境条件下NB-IoT终端模块的待机时间可长达十年以上;新技术信号覆盖更强(可覆盖到室内与地下室)等。

  随着流量计量技术、网络通讯技术、自动控制技术、GIS地理信息技术、微功耗供电技术、云计算技术等日趋成熟与完善,NB-IoT智能水表已成为智慧水务市场热点和发展必然。


首页     |     关于鼎通     |     智能水表     |     智能水表系统     |     智能燃气表     |     智能电表     |     新闻咨询     |     联系我们
版权所有 ©珠海鼎通科技有限公司
在线客服

在线客服

副标题

 
 
 
 
 工作时间
周一至周五 :8:30-17:30
 联系方式
客服热线:0756-6116789
客服热线:0756-8117164
邮箱:zhuhaidelta@126.com